How to Manage Existing Vendors

This article covers how to manage your existing vendors. To learn how to connect with new vendors, see: How to Add and Connect Vendors

Locating Vendors

1. Go to the gear icon, then under "Team," select Vendors. This opens the Vendor Management page.

vendors_01.jpg

2. Click on a Vendor to view its details.

vendors_09.jpg

3. You will now see the Vendor's profile.

ManageVendor_01.JPG

Edit a Vendor's Information

If you are the only Client connected to a vendor, you can edit their Company and Contact Information.

To edit a vendor's contact information, click Edit Vendor Information... below the existing contact information panel.

ManageVendor_02.JPG

You will now see the vendor's contact information page. Here you can edit:

  • Company Name
  • Address
  • Name, e-mail address and phone numbers for two Contacts

The first contact person must have an associated e-mail to invite a company to connect.

ManageVendor_03.JPG

Once the desired information is filled out, click Save.

Add Documents to a Vendor's Profile

Documents can be added to a vendor's profile for your team to reference. Attached documents are not visible to the connected vendor.

Next to Documents, click Add a document. You can add as many documents as needed.

ManageVendor_04.JPG

To edit or delete an existing document, hover over the document and click Edit...

ManageVendor_05.JPG

Here you can edit the name or delete the document.

ManageVendor_06.JPG

Edit a Vendor's Settings

You can edit a vendors settings, such as permissions or active status.

At the top right of the vendor's profile, click Edit.

ManageVendor_07.JPG

You will now see the Vendor's settings.

ManageVendor_08.JPG

Status

You can set the status of a vendor depending on their current activity status. Under status, select an option from the drop-down:

ManageVendor_10.JPG

  • Active
    This is the standard status for a vendor completing work. The vendor will show up in the assignment drop-down for the types they have access to and can log into their account to view all assigned work. While active, the vendor will take up a billing seat.
  • Inactive
    This status is used for a vendor that is not currently being assigned or completing work. The vendor will not show up when assigning work and when they log into their account they will not have access or be able to view any work. While inactive, the vendor will not take up a billing seat.
  • Paused
    This status can be used for a vendor that is not being actively assigned new work, but still needs to complete existing assigned work. A paused vendor will not show up in the list when assigning work, but will continue to have access to work that has already been assigned. A paused vendor will take up a billing seat.

Permission

Vendors can have one of two permission levels:

  • Edit
    This is the standard permission level for vendors. This allows access to work that's been assigned to them, fields that haven't been restricted from Field Users, Statuses that haven't been restricted from Field Users. If you turn on the project-creation setting for them (off by default), they will have the ability to create new projects using your templates, under the Types you've allowed.
  • Admin
    This is a higher permission level for your vendor, in addition to the permissions allowed by edit access, this level allows the admin of the account to be able to view and edit admin only fields and view statuses that are hidden from field users. They will not be able to bypass filling in required fields in order to change a status to "Complete". This does not pertain to any field users in the vendor company. Admin permissions will also allow vendors to attach work to a container after creation.

Vendor Key

A vendor key can be added, which can be used to copy views to new vendors and for integrations. The key can consist of letters, numbers and special characters and does not have to be unique.

Insurance Information

You can select the date that a vendor's insurance is valid until, and confirm if they have a W-9 on file by checking the confirmation box.

Notes

There are three boxes to add notes to your vendor: Service notes, Coverage Area notes and General notes. Notes will appear on the vendor's profile.

Types

To limit the Types they have access to uncheck "Has access to all types" and choose which Types they can have access to. Click "Save" when done. By limiting types, this means that any template associated with that type will not be able to be accessed by the vendor.

ManageVendor_09.JPG

API Access

This settings is specific to a vendor who has a SiteCapture subscription including API Access. If enabled and project creation for vendors is enabled (see: allow vendors to create work), the connected vendor will be allowed to create projects from your templates via API integration. Your company will still own these projects.

Category and Rating

You can add a category and 1-5 star rating for the vendor that will show up when searching for them during project assignment.

Market

Vendors can be associated with a Market. On projects that have a Market set, you can search for vendors in the same Market to assign them work. See: Search for Vendors to learn more.

Disconnect a Vendor

Near the bottom of the Vendor's profile, click Disconnect Vendor...

ManageVendor_11.JPG

Editing Company Information as a Vendor

1. Go to Admin and click "Company Info" on the drop down menu

CompanyInfo_01.png

2. Click "Edit Info"

CompanyInfo_03.png

3. Edit the info and click "Save".

CompanyInfo_04.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments